About Me

I am a SAHM, who spends her days changing diapers, feeding the world's most reluctant eater, and otherwise receiving hugs and kisses from the cutest little boy ever. When his dad (my husband) comes home, I have to share but that's ok. It's a good thing. :)

Punk also has Cerebral Palsy, and we spend many days a week in therapy - physical, occuptational, and speech. This kid is super tough, tougher than his little self would make you think, and works so hard. And he is the most determined, stubborn, willful kid you could meet. He is also quick with a smile and a kiss!

We live in Michigan near Detroit with our three cats, who think our son is also a cat. They are very protective of him! 

In our spare time, of which I don't have much right now, we all go out for walks in the woods, check out the events happening downtown, and well, watch television and read. We are big time fans of Longmire right now - I can't believe this show is ending!

I like books...a lot.  I read all the time, I always have.  My mom used to actually ask that I stop reading sometimes.  I would walk around the house reading, brush my teeth reading, cook while reading..the book didn't stop me.  I am the same way now, just don't tell anyone.

I am kind of a crunchy granola person - if I can do it myself, or buy it organically, I will. I am all about the grow your own movement right now, and buying food locally and from local farmers. I just need to literally put my money where my mouth is, and get out there and do it more often!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi! I love hearing from people, don't be shy! I would love to hear your thoughts.